City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >The Big Empty - Lost Tapes Volume I & Ii Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Felice, Simone & Ian
Title: The Big Empty - Lost Tapes Volume I & Ii
Format: LP 180 Gram Vinyl
Catalog Number:30
Barcode:5060187000205 itemnumber=1000106066
Price: $50.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Genre: ROCK
Release Date: 11/15/2011
Availability: In Stock
Return Eligibility: NON-RETURNABLE
Additional Musical Category Notes:

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout

(2-LP set) Simone Felice is the singer/songwriter in The Duke & The King and was previously a member of The Felice Brothers with siblings Ian and James. It is Ian Felice that features alongside Simone on this collection of songs. Released as two separate albums on CD, ‘The Big Empty: Lost Tapes Volume I’ and ‘Mexico: Lost Tapes Volume II’, Diverse Records brings them together in a gatefold double LP package. The songs were all recorded at Simone’s home in New York State by his Duke & The King band mate and long time friend, Bobby ‘Chicken’ Bird. The songs on Volume I were recorded way back in October 2002 with Volume II following in February 2004.

Track Listing

The Big Empty

Your Old Volvo

Bicycle Man

Home From War

I Am That Boy

The Grace

Child Of Longing

My Simple Mind

Hospital Song

The Bitter End

Help Is On The Way



I Hear The Wolves

The Tides

We All Bleed


Division Street

Easy Way To Live

When You Were Born

Take Me Away

Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: LP         
Vinyl Weight: 180 grams
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 01/22/20