City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Via Florum Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Positive No
Title: Via Florum
Format: 12
Catalog Number:10
Barcode:799422633735 itemnumber=1000115254
Price: Pre-Order  $25.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Release Date: 12/6/2013
Availability: Not Currently In Stock
Return Eligibility: NON-RETURNABLE
Additional Musical Category Notes:

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout
Pre-Order Item

This is a pre-order only item. Pre-order items are shipped when stock becomes available on the Release Date listed above. Release dates are subject to change if the item is delayed.

The Richmond, VA's debut release! These 5 songs were recorded in the winter of 2013 with J Robbins(Jawbox/Burning Airlines/Channels/Office of Future Plans) at his Baltimore, MD recording Studio Magpie Cage. From their beginning in 2011, Positive No has been Kenneth Close on guitar, Willis Thompson (Thao and the Get Down Stay Down) on drums, and Tracy Wilson (Dahlia Seed/Ringfinger) singing, however, James Menefee (FunSize/River City High/ Long Arms) joined them for the recording of this EP while they were still in the process of searching for a permanent bass player (filled by Josh Quarles - Jonathan Vasser and the Speckled Bird /The Low Branches).

Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: 12         
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 10/25/20