City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Livin' It Up Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: T, Andy - Nick Nixon Band
Title: Livin' It Up
Format: CD
Catalog Number:166
Barcode:850021001872 itemnumber=1000116574
Price: $16.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Genre: BLUES
Release Date: 06/17/2014
Availability: In Stock
Additional Musical Category Notes:

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout
Limited Quantity Item

Our stock on this item is limited to the quantity we have on hand (Stock=1). The quantity we can supply is a maximum of this amount (1). Orders will be filled in order received until stock runs out.  

Promotional Info
"Livin' It Up" will be serviced to over 600 commercial and non-commercial radio outlets including Satellite, College, Americana and Blues programming. Tour Dates: 06/21/14: Alpine, AZ - Alpine Country Blues Festival 07/05/14: Portland, OR - Waterfront Blues Festival 07/06/14: Portland, OR - Waterfront Blues Festival 07/11/14: Portland, OR - Duff's Garage 07/18/14: San Francisco, CA - Biscuits and Blues 07/19/14: Rio Nido, CA - Rio Nido Roadhouse 07/20/14: Occidental, CA - Barley and Hops Tavern 07/25/14: Ventura, CA - Yolies 07/27/14: San Clementa, CA - Iva Lee's 08/16/14: Tallahassee, FL - Bradfordville Blues Club 08/22/14: Kenlake, KY - Hot August Blues Festival 08/23/14: St. Louis, MO - BB's Jazz, Blues and Soups

The Andy T - Nick Nixon Band return with their sophomore effort "Livin' It Up" once again recorded under the guidance and direction of iconic Texas blues guitarist/producer Anson Funderburgh. Blending together the regional influences of Memphis Soul, Texas Blues and New Orleans R&B, the band dishes out ten original compositions and three choice covers including songs by T-Bone Walker, Alvin Robinson and Delbert McClinton. Special guests include Christian Dozzler and Ron Jones.

Track Listing
[3:04] Baby Right Now

[3:49] Best in Town

[3:24] Livin' It Down

[3:28] My Baby Is Now on My Mind

[5:47] Good Man

[3:30] One Note Shuffle

[6:27] Back Down South

[3:08] Last to Leave

[3:13] Let's Say It's for Good

[4:56] Snake in the Grass

[2:57] Whatever You Had You Ain't Got It No More

[4:54] Oh Baby

[4:47] Love at First Sight

Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: CD         
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 10/03/22