City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Quiet Nights Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Krall, Diana
Title: Quiet Nights
Limited Edition: Only 2,500 Total Units
Format: LP 45 rpm 180 Gram Vinyl
Catalog Number:160
Barcode:858492002602 itemnumber=1000116606
Price: $81.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Release Date: 8/21/2015
Availability: Not Currently In Stock
Return Eligibility: NON-RETURNABLE
Additional Musical Category Notes:

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout

(2-LP set) This romantic album by Diane Krall combines Brazilian and west coast jazz styles and features three recordings of songs by bossa nova legend Antonio Carlos Jobim. "Quiet Nights" reunited Diana with arranger Claus Ogerman for the first time since the multi-platinum 2001 album "The Look of Love". The Grammy Award winning pianist and vocalist adds Paulinho Da Costa on percussion to her already outstanding quartet of Anthony Wilson (guitar), John Clayton (bass) and Jeff Hamilton (drums). Diana co-produced the album with Tommy LiPuma, the tenth time they have worked together, and returned to Capital Studios in Hollywood with Al Schmitt engineering and mixing. "Quiet Nights" was the 2010 Grammy Award Winner for "Best Instrumental Arrangement Accompanying Vocalist(s)". "Quiet Nights" is Diana Krall's 12th album and her first full length studio release since 2006's "From This Moment On". Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the Original Analog Master Tapes & Pressed at RTI! Numbered Deluxe Laminated Gatefold Jackets!

Track Listing
Where Or When

Too Marvelous For Words

I’ve Grown Accustomed To His Face

The Boy From Ipanema

Walk On By

You're My Thrill

Este Seu Olhar

So Nice

Quiet Nights

Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out To Dry

Performers on this Album
Diana Krall, vocals, piano
Anthony Wilson, guitar
John Clayton, bass
Jeff Hamilton, drums
Paulinho Da Costa, percussion
Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: LP         
Vinyl Weight: 180 grams
Vinyl Speed: 45 rpm
Original Recording Location: Capital Studios
Original Recording Engineer: Al Schmitt
Initial Source Master Format: Analog Tape
Mastering Engineer: Bernie Grundman
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 11/21/19