City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Floating Into The Night Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Cruise, Julee
Title: Floating Into The Night
Format: LP 180 Gram Vinyl
Label: PLAIN  ( )
Catalog Number:192
Barcode:646315519211 itemnumber=1000117036
Price: $21.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Release Date: 11/18/2014
Availability: In Stock
Return Eligibility: NON-RETURNABLE
Additional Musical Category Notes:

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout

“Floating Into The Night” is the 1989 debut album by vocalist Julee Cruise featuring songs written and produced by composer Angelo Badalamenti and film director David Lynch. The songs "Falling" and "Rockin' Back Inside My Heart" were both featured in Lynch's cult television series Twin Peaks, "Into the Night", "The Nightingale" and "The World Spins" also appeared in the show. The instrumental version of “Falling” was the theme song for Twin Peaks while the album as a whole is almost an unofficial soundtrack to the series. The track “Mysteries Of Love” was prominently featured in Lynch’s classic film Blue Velvet. Cruise’s dreamy, light vocals match perfectly with the music and lyrics to make this album sound like it is unattached to any era. Reissued on 180 gram vinyl with a double sided insert by Plain Recordings.

Track Listing
Side 1

[4:51] Floating

[5:18] Falling

[4:11] I Remember

[5:45] Rockin' Back Inside My Heart

[4:27] Mysteries Of Love

Side 2

[4:42] Into The Night

[4:33] I Float Alone

[4:54] The Nightingale

[2:28] The Swan

[6:38] The World Spins

Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: LP         
Vinyl Weight: 180 grams
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 10/23/19