City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Tempus Fugitives Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Ulrich Collaboration, Peter
Title: Tempus Fugitives
Format: CD
Catalog Number:2
Barcode:828073100225 itemnumber=1000117897
Price: $14.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Release Date: 4/21/2015
Availability: Not Currently In Stock
Additional Musical Category Notes:
Folk/Art Rock 

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout

"Tempus Fugitives" is the new album from The Peter Ulrich Collaboration - the second album in the trilogy which brilliantly follows up "The Painted Caravan", an album praised as "an unexpectedly rich and song filled showcase" and a record which Popdose lauded as a "riveting and intriguing album". Collaboration leader and renowned percussionist Peter Ulrich performed with the iconic Dead Can Dance and contributed to the legendary UK supergroup collaboration This Mortal Coil.

Track Listing
Don Juan’s Lament

Dark Daddy

Drum the River

King of Fools (The Prisoner)

Mr. Johnson

En Bleu

Big Iron Gun


The Lycanthrope


Beloved Suicide

Song of All The Prophets


Zanzibar (Song of Nijwa)

Performers on this Album
Vocals: Peter Ulrich, Erin Hill, David Steele, Samara Dunn, Sara Wendt, Shane Chapman, Timothy Dark, Danny Cosgrove, Sharon Hochma Hawk, I.V. Webb, Sunny Brooke Moriber, John Penwarden, Evi Stergiou, Jen Elliott, Stephanie Linn,
Dosia McKay, Alain Rozan

Acoustic guitars: Anne Husick, David Patterson, Michael “Suke” Cerulo

Dobro guitar, lapsteel guitar: Robert Watkins

Electric guitar: David Patterson, Anne Husick

Pedal steel guitar: Mike Nolan

Electric bass: Antar Goodwin, Erin Hill

Mandolin: David Patterson

English horn, oboe: Keve Wilson

Oboe d’amore: Keve Wilson, Katie Scheele

Flutes: Andrew Sterman, Dosia McKay

Piccollo: Dosia McKay

Bansuri: Steve Gorn

Recorder, ocarina, cow horn and blown bottles: Peter Ulrich

Clarinet, bass clarinet: Andrew Sterman

French horn: Alma Marie Liebrecht

Wagner tuba: Ian McDonald

Trumpet, piccolo trumpet, flugelhorn: Wayne DuMaine

Trombone: Michael Seltzer

Bahia, bodhran, tambourine, rek, darabuka, cajon, bongoes, tom toms, frame drums, Mayan drum, riq, cymbals, finger cymbals, shekere, claves, guiro, maracas, cowbell, wood block, chimes, steel pans: Peter Ulrich

Hammered dulcimer, oud, kalimba and harmonium: Peter Ulrich

Mountain dulcimer: Robert Appazith

Kit drum: Ian Falgout

Violin: Denise Stillwell, Arun Ramamurthy

Viola: Denise Stillwell

Cello: Allison Seidner, Nelly Rocha, David Eggar, Mike Block, Matthew Cervoni

Viols: Elizabeth Weinfield, Loren Ludwig

Pandoura: Spyros Giasafakis

Harp: Erin Hill

Veena: Nivedita ShivRaj

Keyboards: Kathy Sheppard, Peter Ulrich

Bagpipes: Ian Underwood

Accordion: Rachelle Garniez, Erin Hill

Effects, samples: Trebor Lloyd, Peter Ulrich, Logan Myers
Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: CD         
Release Encoding: Digital CD
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 04/21/24