City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Fifty Shades Of Blue Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Geraci, Anthony And The Boston Blues All-stars
Title: Fifty Shades Of Blue
Format: CD
Catalog Number:171
Barcode:850021001933 itemnumber=1000118688
Price: $16.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Genre: BLUES
Release Date: 10/16/2015
Availability: Not Currently In Stock
Additional Musical Category Notes:

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout
Promotional Info
"Fifty Shades of Blue" will be serviced to over 600 commercial and non-commercial radio outlets including NPR, Satellite, College, Americana and blues programming.

For almost 40-years pianist/composer Anthony Geraci has played behind some of the most influential blues musicians of the 20th century. He is an original member of both Sugar Ray & the Bluetones and Ronnie Earl & the Broadcasters, and has been recognized for his contributions on numerous albums by nominations from both the Blues Music Awards and the Grammys. "Fifty Shades of Blue" showcases 13 of his original songs, backed by an all-star cast featuring the top blues musicians in the Boston area including Sugar Ray Norcia, Darrell Nulisch, Toni Lynn Washington, Michelle "Evil Gal" Willson, Monster Mike Welch, Michael "Mudcat" Ward, Marty Richards and Neil Gouvin.

Track Listing
[3:25] Everything I Do Is Wrong One

[3:28] Fifty Shades of Blue Two

[3:56] Sad But True Three

[5:21] Heard That Tutwiler Whistle Blow Four

[4:20] If You Want to Get to Heaven Five

[4:14] Don't Keep Me Waiting Six

[3:17] The Blues Never Sleeps Seven

[2:56] Too Late for Coffee Eight

[4:14] Diamonds and Pearls Nine

[6:00] Cry a Million Tears Ten

[3:14] In the Quicksand, Again Eleven

[3:57] Your Turn to Cry Twelve

[6:06] Blues for David Maxwell Thirteen

Performers on this Album
Anthony Geraci: piano & Hammond organ
Monster Mike Welch: guitar
Michael Mudcat Ward: acoustic/electric bass
Marty Richards: drums [all tracks except 2, 4]
Sugar Ray Norcia: vocals [2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 12], harmonica [3, 4, 12], Native American flute [13]
Darrell Nulisch: vocals [1, 7, 10], harmonica [7]
Toni Lynn Washington: vocals [9]
Michelle "Evil Gal" Willson: vocals [2, 5]
Neil Gouvin: drums [2, 4]
Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: CD         
Original Recording Location: Keep the Edge Studio
Original Recording Engineer: Keith Asack
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 05/30/20