City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Frogtown Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Wilson, Anthony
Title: Frogtown
Format: CD
Catalog Number:4
Barcode:728028410556 itemnumber=1000119265
Price: $19.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Genre: JAZZ
Release Date: 4/15/2016
Availability: Not Currently In Stock
Additional Musical Category Notes:
Americana, Guitar, Songwriter 

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout
Promotional Info
NATIONAL MEDIA CAMPAIGN from January through May 2016 by Chart Room Media, NYC. TOURING: West Coast and East Coast shows to support FROGTOWN from April 15 2016 through June 15 2016. Anthony Wilson will be on tour with Diana Krall during Summer 2016. Further shows in Fall 2016 to support FROGTOWN.

"Frogtown," a new album of original songs, is guitarist Anthony Wilson's most wide-ranging recorded work to date, and his debut as a singer. Wilson enlisted Grammy-winning producer/bassist Mike Elizondo and a cast of musicians including legendary drummer Jim Keltner, violinist Petra Haden, and iconic saxophonist Charles Lloyd, to help him realize his vision. Virtuosic guitar and ensemble work, well-crafted songs, and intimate vocals drive this album, rooted deeply in jazz while summoning an array of diverse influences. "Frogtown" reaches across genres and evokes complex emotional landscapes. With "Frogtown," Anthony Wilson steps confidently into the center of a vivid musical and personal portrait.

Track Listing
[5:40]  She Won't Look Back

[4:01]  Frogtown

[6:37]  Your Footprints

[3:55]  Occhi di Bambola

[4:17]  Silver and Flint

[5:43]  Our Affair

[4:44]  The Cares of a Family Man

[1:53]  Mopeds

[5:04]  Arcadia

[6:28]  The Geranium

[3:31]  Shabby Bird

[3:20]  I Saw It Through The Skylight

[4:13]  Downtown Abbey

Performers on this Album
Anthony Wilson: all guitars, vocals
Petra Haden: violin, bird whistle
Mike Elizondo: bass, synth bass
Patrick Warren: piano, organ, pump organ, autoharp, keyboards & samples
Jim Keltner: drums & percussion [tracks 1, 2, 5, 9, 10, 12]
Matt Chamberlain: drums & percussion [tracks 3-8, 11]

Charles Lloyd: tenor saxophone on “Your Footprints”

Jesse Harris: harmonica [track 9]
Josh Nelson: piano [tracks 5, 10]
Daniel Rosenboom: trumpet
Bob Reynolds: tenor saxophone
Adam Schroeder: baritone saxophone, bass clarinet
Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: CD         
Release Bit Depth: 16 Bits
Release Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz
Release Encoding: Digital CD
Original Recording Location: Can-Am Recorders
Original Recording Engineer: Adam Hawkins
Initial Source Master Format: Digital 96kHz or higher,20Bit or higher
Mixdown Master Format: Digital 96kHz or higher,20Bit or higher
Mastering Facility: Bernie Grundman Mastering
Mastering Engineer: Bernie Grundman
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 04/12/24