City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >More Pearls Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Roth, David
Title: More Pearls
Format: LP 180 Gram Vinyl
Catalog Number:8041
Barcode:4013357804111 itemnumber=1000120508
Price: $49.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Release Date: 3/17/2017
Availability: Not Currently In Stock
Return Eligibility: NON-RETURNABLE
Additional Musical Category Notes:

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout

On this new album by David Roth, the artist covers such folk classics and great writers including "Song For You Far Away" (James Taylor), "I Will" (Lennon/McCartney), "Blowin' In The Wind" (Bob Dylan), "You've Got A Friend" (Carole King) and 'more pearls'. The beautiful arrangements are vitalized by some well-known Stockfisch studio musicians including Chris Jones (guitars), Fiona Simpson and Roger Nicholls (backing vocals), Hans-Jörg Maucksch (fretless bass) as well as multi instrumentalists Siard de Jong and Beo Brockhause. More pearls "came out of a casual conversation Günter and I had in early 2005. We were on another subject when he asked if I'd ever considered making a collection of songs by other songwriters ("evergreens", he called them). Truth is I'd been thinking about it for years but had never really honed in on such a project...until that moment. "Let me choose some songs" I replied, "and tell me what you think of the list." A few short weeks later I was back in Northeim at Stockfisch with Chris Jones." - David Roth. This LP contains 9 songs. Direct Metal Mastering pressed on High Quality 180g Audiophile Vinyl! 33RPM. Pressed in Germany.

Track Listing
Song For You Far Away

Don Quixote

I Will

Blowin' In The Wind

Song For Adam

Last Thing On My Mind

Streets Of London

You've Got A Friend

Where Have All The Flowers Gone?

Performers on this Album
David Roth - vocals, guitar
Chris Jones - guitars
Hans-Jörg Maucksch - fretless bass
Siard de Jong - mandolin, mandola, waldzither, electric sitar guitar, fiddle
Fiona Simpson - backing vocals
Roger Nicholls - backing vocals
Beo Brockhausen - saxophones, tin whistle, low whistle, bagpipes, accordion, kantele, hurdy-gurdy, swarmandal, sitar, sarod, glockenspiel, udu, percussion
Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: LP         
Vinyl Weight: 180 grams
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 03/03/24