City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Vol. 1 The Legacy Of Clive Bradley Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Desperadoes Steel Orchestra
Title: Vol. 1 The Legacy Of Clive Bradley
Format: CD
Catalog Number:8303
Barcode:752864083032 itemnumber=1000120705
Price: $30.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Genre: JAZZ
Release Date: 5/19/2017
Availability: In Stock
Additional Musical Category Notes:

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout

A collection of 13 tracks by pan-music artists, the "Desperadoes Steel Orchestra", includes covers of such well-known artists as Barry White, Celine Dion and Andrew Lloyd Weber. This collection contains five Panorama Classics and eight popular melodies including Barry White's "Let the Music Play" as well as "Love Is A Many Splendored Thing" and Celine Dion's "My Heart Will Go On". This CD is a tribute to Clive Bradley. Clive Bradley was an idiosyncratic, enigmatic, erratic but pragmatic musician and arranger who meandered mercurially through the corridors of life, leaving in his wake a contour not unlike that of the great Mississippi River. Bradley never played Pan, his instrument was the piano; yet he meticulously developed a synergistic relationship with the hypnotic, charismatic Desperadoes at the summit of Laventille that spawned a bitter-sweet saga spanning four decades. Together they earned acclaim and respect from the steelband fraternity of Trinidad & Tobago, the Diaspora and beyond, winning the coveted title of Panorama Champions on six ecstatic occasions. The Pacific Micronics High Definition Compatible Digital recording process HDCD was co-invented by well-known audio engineer Keith O. Johnson and computer software designer Michael Pflaumer. It utilizes a highly sophisticated encode/decode system that greatly reduces both additive and subtractive distortions, which are manifested during conventional digital recording and playback. This CD is compatible with all CD players.

Track Listing
Ah Goin’ an Party Tonight (1982) - Clive Bradley 14:14

Rebecca (1983) -  Austin Lyons 12:24

The Jammer (1984) - Winsford Des Vignes 13:06

In my House (1999) - Emmanuel Synette 11:38

Picture on my Wall (2000) -  Emmanuel Synette 14:04

Let the Music Play - Barry White 5:56

Love is a Many Splendored Thing - Sammy Fain 7:12

Don’t Cry for me Argentina - Andrew Lloyd Webber 6:52

Love in the Cemetery - Aldwin Roberts (Lord Kitchener) 5:08

MacArthur Park - Jimmy Webb 8:08

My Heart will go on - Celine Dion 5:06

This Melody Sweet - Winsford Des Vignes 7:26

When will I See you Again - Kenneth & Leon Gamble, Leon Huff 7:02

Performers on this Album
Double Seconds:
David Davis (Captain)
Adrian Glasgow (Vice Captain & Section Leader)
Anthony Brown

Ricky Andre Robley (Section Leader)
Ursula Tudor
Michael Duncan
Steve Gomez
Hakeem O’ Brien
Michael Glasgow

Double Tenors:
Carlon Morris
Nathaniel Moses

Double Guitars:
Kevin Glasgow (Section Leader)
Clifford Brown
Urica Pierre-Gilchrist
Heston Gilchrist
Nigel Flemming

Rosford Couteau (Nine Bass and Section Leader)
Miranda Martin (Six Bass)
Josanne Williams (Six Bass)
Quasi Moore (Six Bass)
Earl Noel (Tenor Bass)
Brian Charles (Tenor Bass)

Rawle Flemming (Drummer and Section Leader)
Phillip Elder (Scratcher}
Trevor Moe (Iron)
Willis Roban (Congas)
Carlton Douglas (Congas)
Kenneth Richards (Tock Tock)
Glenford Rawlins (Tambourine)
Steve Gomez & (Timbales)
Willis (Maracas)
Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: CD         
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 08/10/20