City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Songs And Photographs Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Wilson, Anthony
Title: Songs And Photographs
Format: LP 180 Gram Vinyl
Catalog Number:6
Barcode:728028473186 itemnumber=1000123279
Price: $87.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Genre: JAZZ
Release Date: 1/18/2019
Availability: In Stock
Return Eligibility: NON-RETURNABLE
Additional Musical Category Notes:
Singer-Songwriter, Jazz Guitar 

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout
Promotional Info
Anthony Wilson will play concerts and clubs in the US from February through Summer 2019. Wilson will also be on tour with Diana Krall during part of 2019.

(LP + 48 page book) Goat Hill Recordings is proud to release guitarist Anthony Wilson's newest album of original work: "Songs and Photographs," a 180gram vinyl LP and 48-page photo book developed and printed in creative collaboration with fine art publisher Nina Holland at Little Steidl in Germany. Taking up where his previous album "Frogtown" left off, "Songs and Photographs" is produced by audiophile legend Joe Harley and Wilson, featuring a master cast of players: pianist Gerald Clayton, bassist Joshua Crumbly, keyboardist Patrick Warren, and drummer Jay Bellerose. The vinyl was mastered by Kevin Gray and pressed at RTI. With "Songs and Photographs," Anthony Wilson's musical quest for ever more authentic paths into song writing, improvisation, and performance combines beautifully with his own 35mm photography in a multifaceted work for the eyes and the ears.

Track Listing
Side One

[4:05] The Palmist's Hand

[5:33] While We Slept

[4:51] Song from a Dream

[3:27] Great Dream from Heaven

[4:54] In Canton

Side Two

[4:15] Songs and Photographs

[4:45] Listening to My Heartbeat

[4:33] Fear of Losing

[9:09] Start Somewhere

[3:11] Over the Sea

Performers on this Album
Anthony Wilson: guitar, vocals, marimba [5]
Gerald Clayton: piano, marimba [1]
Joshua Crumbly: bass
Patrick Warren: keyboards, samples, organ, pump organ, dulcitone
Jay Bellerose: drums, percussion
Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: LP         
Vinyl Weight: 180 grams
Original Recording Location: Sphere Studios
Original Recording Engineer: Michael C. Ross
Initial Source Master Format: Digital 96kHz or higher,20Bit or higher
Mixdown Master Format: Digital 96kHz or higher,20Bit or higher
Mastering Facility: Cohearent Audio
Mastering Engineer: Kevin Gray
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 11/25/20