City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Goodbye El Dorado Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Tolman, Russ
Title: Goodbye El Dorado
Format: CD
Label: LOST
Catalog Number:815
Barcode:023632670434 itemnumber=1000123342
Price: $12.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Genre: ROCK
Release Date: 4/19/2019
Availability: In Stock
Additional Musical Category Notes:

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout
Promotional Info
- Shows in LA, NYC, and SF around street date. - Press & Non Comm AAA Radio Promotion by Pati DeVries at Devious Planet - 3 Focus Tracks released to Music websites/blogs in one month intervals prior to street date - Ongoing Social Media Campaign - Video for "Los Angeles" distributed and promoted to all platform - Follow-up Video TBD

New album from Americana singer/songwriter and founder of original Paisley Underground band True West. Russ spins a concept album about dreams found, lost and found again in the City of Angels. Featuring his ace band of drummer Kevin Jarvis (Lucinda Williams, Brian Wilson, Grant Lee Phillips), multi-instrumentalist Robert Lloyd (Wesley Stace, Steve Wynn, Nels Cline), bassist Dave Provost (Dream Syndicate, Al Green), and guitarist Kirk Swan (Dumptruck, Amy Rigby), as well as guest singer Cindy Wasserman (John Doe, Dead Rock West), Russ adds mariachi seasoning to his tasty Americana stew. So pack your bag, hop in the shotgun seat and get ready to say Goodbye El Dorado. Compact disc comes in deluxe digipak and contains THREE BONUS TRACKS that are CD ONLY and not available on digital or LP versions of album.

Track Listing
[3:45] Los Angeles

[4:01] Kid

[4:15] North Hollywood Dream

[3:31] 405

[4:38] Goodbye El Dorado

[2:45] Yuba City

[4:57] California Winter

[3:38] Do You Like The Way

[3:33] Almost Heaven

[5:19] Take It Easy Take It Slow

[3:31] Pacific Rain - CD-only Bonus Track

[3:58] Satellite Bar - CD-only Bonus Track

[2:53] Time Flies - CD-only Bonus Track

Performers on this Album
Russ Tolman: vocals, acoustic guitar
Kirk Swan: guitars, backing vocals
Kevin Jarvis: drums, percussion
Robert Lloyd: organ, piano, accordion, mandolin
Dave Provost: bass
Dan Janisch: backing vocals
Cindy Wasserman: backing vocals
Slim Zwerling: trumpet, flugelhorn, piano
Tom Heyman: pedal steel guitar
Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: CD         
Release Bit Depth: 16 Bits
Release Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz
Release Encoding: Digital CD
Original Recording Location: Sonic Boom Room, Venice, CA
Original Recording Engineer: Kevin Jarvis, Russ Tolman, Doug Hilsinger
Initial Source Master Format: Digital 44.1kHz, 24bit
Mixdown Master Format: Digital 44.1kHz, 16bit
Mastering Facility: A. Hammer Mastering
Mastering Engineer: Gary Hobish
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 06/03/20