City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Another Time, Another Place Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Warnes, Jennifer
Title: Another Time, Another Place
Format: SA
Catalog Number:8317
Barcode:856276002237 itemnumber=1000123661
Price: $36.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Release Date: 10/18/2019
Availability: Not Currently In Stock
Additional Musical Category Notes:

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout

One of the most-loved singers of our time, Jennifer Warnes has returned with a modern-day masterpiece called "Another Time, Another Place". Every new album Jennifer Warnes creates is a showcase of musical beauty, lovingly crafted and gorgeously performed. We can expect nothing less of one of the world's greatest interpretive singers. With glorious production and performances, and of course, impeccable vocals, "Another Time, Another Place" features the cream of the crop of songwriters including Eddie Vedder ("Just Breathe"), Mark Knopfler ("Why Worry"), John Legend, Warren Haynes, Derek Trucks and more. Reuniting with bassist-composer Roscoe Beck (who co-produced her seminal classic Famous Blue Raincoat), Ms. Warnes shapes ten classic tunes into a timeless narrative of living, loving and making sense of changing times. Joining Warnes are brilliant musicians and friends such as Dean Parks (Steely Dan, Bob Dylan), pedal steel king Greg Liesz (k.d. lang, Eric Clapton) and drummer Vinnie Colaiuta (Frank Zappa, Sting). Jennifer Warnes has always been known as someone who makes beautifully crafted records with an open heart, unafraid to show emotion and love through her work. It's the perfect time for "Another Time, Another Place". Jennifer's long-time mastering engineer Bernie Grundman artfully brings out all the detail, presence and harmonic body of this amazingly life-like recording. This SACD contains an HDCD encoded Stereo CD layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Track Listing
Just Breathe

Tomorrow Night

Once I Was Loved

So Sad

I See Your Face Before Me

I Am The Big Easy

The Boys And Me

Back Where I Started

There's A River


Why Worry

Performers on this Album
Jennifer Warnes
Dean Parks
Greg Liesz
Vinnie Colaiuta
Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: SA         
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 12/08/22