City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Blueprints - Figure One: Frameworks Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Rutz, Markus
Title: Blueprints - Figure One: Frameworks
Format: CD
Label: OA2 RECORDS  ( )
Catalog Number:22174
Barcode:805552217421 itemnumber=1000124009
Price: $15.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Genre: JAZZ
Release Date: 9/20/2019
Availability: In Stock
Additional Musical Category Notes:
Modern jazz septet 

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout
Promotional Info
East coast/Midwest performances; 340 US radio and press contacts serviced including JazzWeek reporting stations

Spurred by the feelings of thankfulness and appreciation for mentors and the people who surround him, Chicago trumpeter and composer Marcus Rutz compiled a two-volume collection of original music and arrangements filled with intrigue, beauty and excitement. With tributes to his mother, "The Compass," bassist Richard Davis, "The Musicianer," or pianist Ellis Marsalis, "Syndrome," Rutz navigates diverse ensemble and stylistic directions with an array of superb musical partners, including saxophonist Brice Winston, NY bassist Marcos Varela & drummer Xavier Breaker, guitarist Matt Gold and pianist Adrian Ruiz, among others. The title, "Blueprints - Figure 1: Frameworks," provides the metaphor while the music reveals the heart of an artist venerating his influences.

Track Listing
[7:43]  The Compass                       

[6:37]  The Musicianer               

[5:12]  Gusto, as in Mucho       

[7:14]  Very Marie                       

[6:38]  Limbo                               

[5:14]  September in the Rain       

[8:01]  Syndrome                               

[4:57]  Shipmates                       

[6:01]  Segment                               

Performers on this Album
Markus Rutz - trumpet
Brice Winston - saxophones
Marcos Varela - bass
Adrian Ruiz - piano
Heitor Garcia - congas
Matt Gold - guitar
Xavier Breaker - drums
Marcus Evans - drums
Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: CD         
Original Recording Location: Transient Sound, Ravenswood- Chicago, Illinois
Original Recording Engineer: Vijay Tellis-Nayak & Tyler Rice
Mastering Facility: Blackler Mastering - Brooklyn, New York
Mastering Engineer: Kevin Blackler
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 09/29/20