City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Ragmala - A Garland Of Ragas Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Go: Organic Orchestra & Brooklyn Raga Massive
Title: Ragmala - A Garland Of Ragas
Limited Edition: Only 500 Total Units
Format: BX 150 Gram Vinyl
Label: META  ( )
Catalog Number:23
Barcode:638977102313 itemnumber=1000124133
Price: $55.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Release Date: 11/15/2019
Availability: In Stock
Return Eligibility: NON-RETURNABLE
Additional Musical Category Notes:
Creative Music 

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout
Promotional Info
CD/LP release concert Friday, December 13 – Live@365 Series, Elebash Recital Hall, CUNY, 365 5th Ave, NYC

Epic in scale and ambition, the project features 40 world-class musicians including Gnawa master musician Hassan Hakmoun, legendary drummer/percussionist Hamid Drake, forward-thinking cornetist Graham Haynes, and tradition-blurring flutist Kaoru Watanabe combining forces with Brooklyn Raga Massive's Trina Basu, Jay Gandhi, Samarth Nagakar, and many others.

Track Listing
Side One:

[7:01] Mousa Azure

[7:32] Rotations

[3:52] Ecliptic

Side Two:

[ 13:17] Svannahs

[2:10] Shantha

[4:43] Wandering Star

Side Three:

[7:25] Ascent to Now

[5:29] Lamentations

[4:38] Dialectic

[1:33] Thirteen Moons

Side Four:

[8:23] Glare of the Tiger

[2:37] Reflective

[5:05] Seven Pearls

[4:55] We Grieve

Side Five:

[7:24] Chakawali

[9:01] Turiya

[3:59] Syntactic Journey

Side Six:

[11:49] Sunset Lake

[7:03] Africa 21

[1:09] Gone To Earth

Performers on this Album
Hassan Hakmoun
Abderahim Hakmoun
Jay Gandhi
Arun Ramamurthy
Trina Basu
Samarth Nagarkar
Neel Murgai
Sameer Gupta
David Ellenbogen
Abhik Mukherjee
Bala Skandan
Mari Tanaka
Kaoru Watanabe
Michel Gentile
Sylvain Leroux
Ze Luis
Mariano Gil
Avram Fefer
Sean Sonderegger
Sara Schoenbeck
Ivan Barenboim
Charles Burnham
Julianne Carney-Chung
Sana Nagano
Gwen Laster
Richard Carr
Stephanie Griffin
Leco Reis
Graham Haynes
Stephen Haynes
Peter Zummo
Libby Schwartz
Mia Theodoratus
Marco Cappelli
Alexis Marcelo
Damon Banks
Harris Eisenstadt
Rogerio Boccato
Hamid Drake
Adam Rudolph
Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: BX         
Vinyl Weight: 150 grams
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 03/02/21