City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Keys To My Heart Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Bisson, Anne
Title: Keys To My Heart
Limited Edition: Only 3000 Total Units
Format: LP 45 rpm 180 Gram Vinyl
Catalog Number:5034
Barcode:619061503452 itemnumber=1000124529
Price: $153.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Release Date: 3/20/2020
Availability: Not Currently In Stock
Return Eligibility: NON-RETURNABLE
Additional Musical Category Notes:

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout

(2-LP) After a successful and diverse career of more than 20 years in almost every corner of the entertainment world, Anne Bisson returned to her first love, jazz, by releasing in 2009, "Blue Mind", an album which brilliantly showcased her talents and musical creativity. Critics were unanimous, praising Anne Bisson as a natural jazz artist. With 35,000 albums in sales, she now releases a new album entitled "Keys to My Heart" in which she is joined in the studio with two Los Angeles 'Jazz Giants', Joe LaBarbera on drums and Darek Oleskiewicz on acoustic bass. This new album contains eleven songs. Two of the songs are covers and include "Killing Me Softly", a perennial standard and "For Me, Formidable", a beloved song from legendary French composer/singer Charles Aznavour, which Anne sings in both English and French. This Album contains nine new songs, co-written with Anne's frequent collaborator and friend, Pierre Lenoir. These songs create a unique world, Anne's world, where they tell involving stories with warm and expressive performances that confirm the tradition of artistry and high audio fidelity that Anne has been known for so many years. This album was engineered and mixed by Michael C. Ross and the mastering and lacquer cutting was done by Bernie Grundman in Hollywood. Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition 180g One-Step Plating 45rpm Double LP!

Track Listing
Killing Me Softly


In A Whisper

No Problem

Where Am I Now?

Hour Of The Wolf

Hunger In Your Heart

Slip Into My Limousine

Climbing In The Clouds

I'm Sorry (J'ai d'la peine)

For Me, Formidable

Performers on this Album
Anne Bisson, piano, vocals
Darek Oleszkiewicz, acoustic bass
Joe LaBarbera, drums
Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: LP         
Vinyl Weight: 180 grams
Vinyl Speed: 45 rpm
Mastering Facility: Bernie Grundman Mastering
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 07/22/24