City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Not In My Lifetime Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Walker, Wee Willie And The Anthony Paule Soul Orchestra
Title: Not In My Lifetime
Format: CD
Label: BLUE DOT  ( )
Catalog Number:110
Barcode:666449096990 itemnumber=1000125067
Price: $14.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Genre: SOUL
Release Date: 7/16/2021
Availability: In Stock
Additional Musical Category Notes:
A mixture of 8 original songs and 5 covers in the traditional soul and blues style. 

View Cart or Checkout

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout
Promotional Info
Europe late 2021

The final recording of soul legend Wee Willie Walker & The Anthony Paule Soul Orchestra. After releasing singles on Checker and Goldwax Wee Willie Walker stayed close to his home in Minneapolis for decades. Re-emerging in 2015 on the national and international scene Willie has released 3 critically acclaimed albums. Not In My Lifetime is the 4th. Only three days after the recording sessions wrapped up, Willie passed away suddenly and unexpectedly. For this reason the release is bittersweet, but a fitting addition to Walker's legacy. He finished on a high note...literally. Produced by the legendary Jim Gaines.

Track Listing
[0:20] A Word From Willie

[3:48] Don’t Let Me Get In Your Way

[4:23] Over And Over

[4:42] Real Good Lie

[4:21] What Is It We’re Not Talking About?

[4:22] Darling Mine

[3:32] I’m Just Like You

[4:26] Make Your Own Good News

[3:59] Warm To Cool To Cold

[4:35] Let The Lady Dance

[3:40] Heartbreak

[4:11] Suffering With The Blues

[3:39] Almost Memphis

[4:03] ’Til You’ve Walked In My Shoes

Performers on this Album
Wee Willie Walker: lead vocals
Anthony Paule: guitar, electric sitar
Tony Lufrano: organ, piano
Endre Tarczy: bass
Kevin Hayes: drums
Bill Ortiz: trumpet
Charles McNeal: tenor sax
Rob Sudduth: baritone sax
Derek James: trombone
Larry Batiste: background vocals
Sandy Griffith: background vocals
Omega Rae: background vocals
Jon Otis: percussion
Curt Ingram: french horn

The Sons Of The Soul Revivers
James Morgan: second lead vocals [7]
Dwayne Morgan: background vocals [7]
Walter Morgan: background vocals [7]
Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: CD         
Release Bit Depth: 24 Bits
Release Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz
Release Encoding: Digital CD
Original Recording Location: 25th Street Recording Studio
Original Recording Engineer: Gabriel Sheppard, Jim Gaines
Initial Source Master Format: Digital 44.1kHz, 24bit
Mixdown Master Format: Digital 44.1kHz, 24bit
Mastering Facility: Airshow Mastering
Mastering Engineer: David Glasser
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 07/22/24