City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >The Plan Of Paris Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Wilson, Anthony
Title: The Plan Of Paris
Format: LP 180 Gram Vinyl
Catalog Number:7
Barcode:728028513943 itemnumber=1000125433
Price: $23.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Genre: JAZZ
Release Date: 5/20/2022
Availability: Not Currently In Stock
Return Eligibility: NON-RETURNABLE
Additional Musical Category Notes:
Singer/Songwriter; Folk 

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout
Promotional Info
Anthony Wilson will play shows in May/June 2022 in Los Angeles, New York, Memphis, Nashville, and possible other cities. In addition, he will be on tour in April, July, and October 2022 with Diana Krall; and with Charles Lloyd in November 2022.

"The Plan of Paris" is an album of eight new songs by guitarist and composer Anthony Wilson recorded during the first year of the pandemic. Side one features songs about loneliness and loss, binge-watching TV, doomed relationships, and disorientation during times of profound loss. Side two is a suite of four songs composed by Anthony Wilson in response to a commission from the Jazz Coalition Commission Fund. Of them, he says, "The Bridge, Noontide, Already Won, and Pilgrim are dedicated to the memory and enduring legacy of US Congressman and champion of civil rights, the Honorable John Lewis." Traveling freely through a musical space beyond genre, "The Plan of Paris" is a tender, meditative, personal collection of music that features gorgeous contributions from a dream team of renowned musicians: pianist Gerald Clayton, bassist David Piltch, drummer Jay Bellerose, guitarist Harrison Whitford, keyboardist Patrick Warren, and clarinetist Brian Walsh. Produced by Joe Harley and Anthony Wilson.

Track Listing
[ 4:06] No Recap, No Intro

[ 6:08] The Plan of Paris

[ 7:30] A Postmaster's Daughter

[ 2:53] Dreams and Diamonds

[ 4:12] The Bridge

[ 4:26] Noontide

[ 5:42] Already Won

[ 3:05] Pilgrim

Performers on this Album
Anthony Wilson: guitar [1-8], vocals [1-5, 6, 7], piano [5]
Gerald Clayton: piano [1-4], [6-8]
David Piltch: bass [1-8]
Jay Bellerose: drums and percussion [1-8]
Harrison Whitford: acoustic guitar [3]
Patrick Warren: keyboards [7]
Brian Walsh: bass clarinet [2]
Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: LP         
Vinyl Weight: 180 grams
Original Recording Location: Lucy's Meat Market
Original Recording Engineer: Pete Min
Initial Source Master Format: Digital 96kHz or higher,20Bit or higher
Mixdown Master Format: Digital 96kHz or higher,20Bit or higher
Mastering Facility: Cohearent Audio
Mastering Engineer: Kevin Gray
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 04/12/24