City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Shake Down Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Savoy Brown Blues Band
Title: Shake Down
Format: LP
Catalog Number:82
Barcode:889397107826 itemnumber=1000125559
Price: $28.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Genre: BLUES
Release Date: 11/18/2022
Availability: Not Currently In Stock
Return Eligibility: NON-RETURNABLE
Additional Musical Category Notes:

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout

Recorded in just thirty hours, Shake Down was released in September 1967. This debut studio album by the British Blues Rock band Savoy Brown is a collection of blues covers. It features songs penned by Willie Dixon, B.B. King, John Lee Hooker or Freddie King. The band was formed and led by legendary blues guitarist Kim Simmonds.

Track Listing
I Ain't Superstitious

Let Me Love You Baby     

Black Night     

High Rise

Rock Me Baby 

I Smell Trouble

Oh! Pretty Woman   

Little Girl

The Doormouse Rides The Rails

It's My Own Fault   

Shake 'Em On Down

Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: LP         
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 12/06/23