City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Clique! Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Barber, Patricia
Title: Clique!
Format: LP
Catalog Number:6044
Barcode:856276002534 itemnumber=1000125564
Price: $54.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Release Date: 11/25/2022
Availability: Not Currently In Stock
Return Eligibility: NON-RETURNABLE
Additional Musical Category Notes:

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout

Patricia Barber, the performer known for boldly blurring the lines between poetry, jazz, and art song, has announced the forthcoming release of a new all-standards album, Clique, due out August 2021 in breathtaking hi-fi. The long-awaited successor to Nightclub, her critically acclaimed and fan-favorite first all-standards album, Clique features a tracklist of tunes that Barber has frequently performed as encores throughout her illustrious career, including classics by Rodgers & Hammerstein, Stevie Wonder, Lee Hazlewood, Lerner & Loewe, Thelonious Monk and more. These are relaxed, communal sessions. Her long-time core duo of bassist Patrick Mulcahy and drummer Jon Deitemyer ride up and down, in and out of Barber's complex, sensitive playing and reflective singing. The support of her long-term players, along with guitarist Neal Alger and saxophonist Jim Gailloreto allow her to shine brightly while digging out striking moments for their own unique contributions. The chemistry is palpable, all encompassing. This group's long-developed synergy -- painstakingly curated by these musicians for years -- provides both a metaphor and the perfect title for her new album. Audiophile 180g 33rpm Vinyl LP! Recorded & Mixed by Jim Anderson in DXD Ultra-High Resolution! Mastered by Bob Ludwig & Lacquers Cut by Scott Hull at Masterdisk! Pressed at RTI!

Track Listing
This Town

Trouble Is a Man


Samba de Una Nota Só (One Note Samba)

I Could Have Danced All Night

The In Crowd

Shall We Dance?

Straight No Chaser

All In Love Is Fair

Performers on this Album
Patricia Barber, piano, vocals
Jim Gailloreto, saxophone
Neal Alger, guitar
Patrick Mulcahy, bass
Jon Deitemyer, drums
Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: LP         
Mastering Engineer: Bob Ludwig
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 02/29/24