City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Hidden Details Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Soft Machine
Title: Hidden Details
Format: CD
Catalog Number:93
Barcode:692287909321 itemnumber=1000123324
Price: $18.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Genre: ROCK
Release Date: 1/18/2019
Availability: Not Currently In Stock
Additional Musical Category Notes:

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout

Hidden Details' is very much the product of an active, contemporary sounding outfit striking out with its own agenda. Though informed by the past, the music here is neither weighed down nor beholden to it. Soft Machine is a legend and an institution of British music, a band who included Robert Wyatt, Daevid Allen, Mike Ratledge, Kevin Ayers, Andy Summers (later of The Police), Hugh Hopper, Elton Dean, Roy Babbington, John Marshall, Karl Jenkins, Allan Holdsworth, John Etheridge, Percy Jones, Rick Sanders, Dave McRae and Jack Bruce among others. Since its creation in 1966, this band pioneered Psychedelic and Progressive Rock, led the 'Canterbury' trend, pioneered jazz-rock, and then guitar-led fusion, influenced generations of musicians.

Track Listing
[7:36] Hidden Details

[5:00] The Man Who Waved At Trains

[5:21] Ground Lift

[2:29] Heart Off Guard

[3:49] Broken Hill

[2:12] Flight Of The Jet

[4:30] One Glove

[2:41] Out Bloody Intro

[4:56] Out Bloody Rageous, Part 1

[1:47] Drifting White

[8:05] Life On Bridges

[6:24] Fourteen Hour Dream

[5:31] Breathe

Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: CD         
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 06/05/23