City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Trumpets Around The World Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Laroo, Saskia
Title: Trumpets Around The World
Format: LP Custom 180 Gram Vinyl
Label: LAROO  ( )
Catalog Number:1901
Barcode:8716059009735 itemnumber=1000124188
Price: $19.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Genre: DANCE
Release Date: 11/15/2019
Availability: In Stock
Return Eligibility: NON-RETURNABLE
Additional Musical Category Notes:
funky dance, hip hop, world grooves, and jazzy flavors melded together 

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout
Promotional Info
Release concert Nov 29, 2019 w the Saskia Laroo Band @ The Buttonwood Tree, Middletown, CT

Now's the time that Amsterdam's own Saskia Laroo unleashes her latest album highlighting her jubilee (40 years on stage, 25 years of Laroo Records and Saskia Laroo Band)--and it's right on time! Saskia plays all her instruments on this album: trumpet, bass, sax and singing, with funky dance, hip hop, world grooves, and jazzy flavors melded together--all Saskia Laroo compositions and collaborations with vocalists and instrumentalists like keyboardist/vocalist Warren Byrd, trombonist Joseph 'Mr Defunkt' Bowie, rappers from Netherlands, US & Burundi and more! Be ready to groove from hip hop to bossa to reggae, from blues to funk with a smooth salsa-- with her and all that jazzy trumpet. Also on CD

Track Listing
Side One:

[ 5:09] From Scratch

[ 4:54] Prepare & Beware

[ 3:43] Downtown In The City

[ 4:23] Groovin' Hard (Song For Roy)

[ 4:43] Down By The River

Side Two:

[ 4:38] Bring It Back

[ 4:28] Hartford Is My Home

[ 3:51] (This Is The) Amsterdam Reggae

[ 4:57] Movin' & Groovin'

Performers on this Album
Saskia Laroo: trumpet [all], vocals [3,5,6,8], alto sax [3,4,8], acoustic bass [1,5], electric bass [2], programming [all]
Warren Byrd: vocals [7,8], keyboard/synths [1,2,3,4,5,7,9]
MC Complex: vocals [3,8], rap(3,6,8)
PremeAlom: vocals, rap [2, 7]
Tang Sauce: rap [1]
Vannina Kaneza: rap [2]
Serge le Griot: poetry slam [2]
Sushmitha Patlolla: vocals [2]
Freddie Clave: vocals [9]
Joseph ‘Defunkt’ Bowie: trombone [6]
Alexander Beets: tenor saxophone [2,4,7,9]
Rob Gaasterland: keyboards/synths [2,3,5,6,8], rhodes [2], guitar [2], electric bass [8], programming [all]
Zoran ‘Jex’ Jager: guitar [2]
Daniel Gueli: upright bass [7]
Douglas ‘Basszilla’ Long: electric bass [4]
Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: LP         
Release Bit Depth: 32 Bits
Release Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz
Release Encoding: Digital
Vinyl Weight: 180 grams
Vinyl Color: Custom
Original Recording Location: Saskia's Studios, Studio de Boot and more
Original Recording Engineer: Saskia Laroo, Rob Gaasterland and more
Initial Recording Mic Setup: Mixed
Initial Source Master Format: Digital
Mixdown Master Format: Digital
Mastering Facility: Qpoint
Mastering Engineer: Peter Brusse
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 02/27/21